Last Update: July 15, 2022

The HAXPES2022 Conference Awards

The HAXPES2022 Conference Awards recognize outstanding researchers from the research field of basic science to applied science, who have made significant contributions to the past and also the future research developments in experimental and/or theoretical research using HAXPES as a basic tool. The candidates were selected from the presenters at the Conference, and were determined by the points allocated to the members of the International Advisory Board (IAB).
There are two awards. One is Charles S. Fadley Award and the other one is Yasutaka Takata Award, which bear the names of Prof. Dr. Charles S. Fadley and Dr. Yasutaka Takata. Both of these outstanding researchers have made significant contributions to the spread of HAXPES. As a result of strict review by the Award Committee (eight IAB members), the following two awardees have been selected and received the HAXPES2022 Conference Awards.
The HAXPES2022 Award winners :
Charles S. Fadley Award
Winner : Dr. Jean-Pascal Rueff (Certificate)
Synchrotron SOLEIL, France
Yasutaka Takata Award
Winner : Dr. Dirk Hauschild (Certificate)
Institute for Photon Science and Synchrotron Radiation (IPS),
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany